Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief – Oily Acne Prone Skin

This product is a fairly new discover of mine, I got it as a sample from Clinique and thought I would hate it because the words ‘moisture’ and ‘thirst’ don’t exactly correlate with oily skin. They are the exact words you don’t want to hear when searching for a new moisturiser for your fail of a face.


What lured me into the product

The first thing I noticed was its light gel like texture, when first applied to my hand it was immediately drank up and left a soft matte texture that I knew I would love.

Texture


When first applied to skin it has a smoothing silicone feel that it almost silicone like. This disappears and you are left with a soft matte face. Not a lot is needed for my oily skin but for dry skin I imagine a larger amount of product would be needed for drier skin to ensure a good amount of hydration is given.


As you can see this a true gel consistency and it is light pink in colour

Ingredients and what makes it work

Glycerin  – moisturising, leaves skin glowing and is a humectant which results in skin better retaining water and moisture.

Birch bark extract – detoxifying and helps with skin regeneration.

Green tea leaf extract – helps reduce wrinkles and is a good anti inflammatory.

Aloe leaf extract – treats acne, nutrient rich and fights acne.

Magnesium ascorbyl phosphate – Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate is a water-soluble, non-irritating, stable derivative of Vitamin C. It has the same potential as vitamin C to boost skin collagen synthesis but is effective in significantly lower concentrations

How it worked on my skin

This worked wonderfully on my skin, despite is being full in moisture which I thought would make my skin even worse my oils were kept in check and my skin was smooth and matte. It was not glowing which is good because on me glow translates to oil as my skin can not handle a slight glow well. I recommend this for combination skins, whether that be oily or dry or sensitive combinations I feel like it would work amazingly to moisturise different parts of the face while not leaving certain parts without what it needs.

Buy It Here – UK
Buy It Here – USA
I hope that anyone buying this product enjoys it as much as I do!

For any questions or ideas for future poss let me know in the comments!

-Tash

2 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief – Oily Acne Prone Skin

Leave a Reply

