Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder – Oily Skin


This is something I brought a while ago so have had a while to test it out, my skin is extremely oily and although it’s annoying it’s something I’d definitely rather have than dry crinkly skin. 

My opinion on it

It’s certainly a good powder but I’m sure there’s better stuff out there. It keeps the oil at bay for a good few hours but when the oily come through it really comes through. The shades availiable are horrendous, although nice and yellow for us mixed girls there is not much for our darker girls which tends to be the problem in Britain. Using too much results in quite a pale face so caution should be used be luckily I get oily in the parts of my face that are ‘supposed’ to be highlighted so I guess I got lucky.

I chose the shade 55 out of the 4 amazing shades and this is what it looks like in natural lighting.


When I say yellow I mean neutral as this is rather pants compared to what could’ve been made.

Texture

The texture is to my surprise powdery! Never would have thought that. There’s not really much to it but it is a nice fine powder.

Smell

The. Smell. Is. Amazing. It has a lovely fruity scent and to be honest this is probably the only reason I still use it. The scent doesn’t linger though which is good. I probably wouldn’t reccomend this to people with sensitive skin just in case the fragrance is overpowering.

Here is the link to the Powder if you want to try it out, it’s nice and cheap so even if you don’t like it it won’t be much of a waste 🙂

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Leave a Reply

