Sleek Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette Medium Review + Swatches

This is a product that I’ve been eyeing up for a while now, I got it over Christmas and if I’m completely honest I’m not the biggest fan of it.

Shades

The shades are too dark in my opinion even for my tan mix race skin. The contour shade, even with the lightest tap leaves a muddy look, the highlighter isn’t the best but it’s an alright product for the price and the bronzing powder aka ‘blush’ is far too orange especially when applied over foundation and glittery for it to look good on most people. 


These are the swatches and as you can see the highlighter is pretty pathetic but sometimes you’ve got to work with what you’ve got. 

Staying Power

I myself have very oily skin so was surprised to see that it stayed on for the whole day without much fading, if only the shades worked well for me then I would’ve loved it.

Quality

The quality of these isn’t the best, but it’s what you get for £10 if I’m honest, it doesn’t compare to higher end products but if you are just starting out and need to know what looks good then I reccomend this one!

Overall

Overall I would say that it’s a decent product for people who are just starting out in the makeup world and for people who the shades actually work well on, I imagine I would need to get the lightest one which makes no sense considering I am a c40/nc40 in Mac but I suppose different people like different things.For £10 you might as well try it, there are 3 different products and if it doesn’t work out for you then you could always give it to one of your girlfriends 🙂

Here is the link to buy it (UK)

Have a good day guys, this was one of my shorter reviews but more are in their way! ❤️

Leave a Reply

